IT WAS ALL A DREAM-NOTORIOUS B.I.G.

Notorious B.I.G. aka Christopher Wallace biopic was released January 16 is a must see for hip hop film goers. The anticipated film features the struggle and success of the Notorious B.I.G. (Jamal Woolard) and the people who impacted his life, Sean “P. Diddy” Combs (Derek Luke), Voletta Wallace (Angela Bassett),  Faith Evans (Antonique Smith), Lil Kim (Naturi Naughton), Lil Cease (Marc John Jefferies), and Tupac Shakur (Anthony Mackie).  

Even though B.I.G. died in 1997 at the age of 24 his life still lives on through this film. The film opens the eyes of an audience that only knew him as a rapper; it shows him as a man with an undeniable talent that started off as a dream but soon turned into reality.

Biggie’s rhymes spoke about the struggle of the streets and having a dream of making it big as one of the greatest rappers of all time.

Support Black Films

R.I.P.  Notorious B.I.G.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment